Community Development Scholarship


We are very pleased to share a new scholarship opportunity jointly with Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (CIBC) Foundation. To be eligible, you must be a current student of a member Indigenous Institute. Any field of study may be applicable, provided that the intention of the education or professional development will benefit Indigenous Communities.

Be prepared to provide context in your application for how this opportunity will benefit your community, and what your goals are! We look forward to learning more about you.







Past Recipients


Anishinabek Educational Institute

  • Jaylene Cornelius (Practical Nursing), Paige Sego (Practical 

Iohahi:io Akwesasne Education & Training Institute

  • Bryli Thompson Arquette (General Arts and Sciences), Chanelle Smoke (Personal Support Worker)

Kenjgewin Teg

  • Dana Mandamin (Practical Nursing), June Trudeau (Personal Support Worker)

Ogwehoweh Skills and Trades Training Centre (OSTTC)

  • Jamie Joseph (Human Resource Essentials), Nicole Bomberry (Human Resource Essentials)

Oshki-Pimache-O-Win Education and Training Institute

  • Joseph Winter (Indigenous Specialization Social Work), Phyllis Howe (Practical Nursing)

Shingwauk Kinoomaage Gamig

  • Bruce Solomon (Anishinaabemowin combined with Anishinaabe Studies), T Rowe (Anishinaabe Studies)

Six Nations Polytechnic

  • Colin Benedict (Bachelor of Arts in Ogwehoweh Languages), Rachel Montour (Bachelor of Arts in Ogwehoweh Languages)